THE CD COLLECTION

This is a doccumentation of all the CDs I currently own. I began CD collecting in June of 2024 when I bought myself a CD player off Ebay (pictured at below).

The CDs are organized alphabetically by artist, click the text boxes under the album images for personal notes on each CD!

THE CD PLAYER

I have a Sony Dream Machine (ICF-CD815)

3/4ths view of a cd player

top-down view of a cd player

Bauhaus Variety

Bauhaus, Peter Murphy, and more (listed in notes)

Full musician list: Bauhaus, Peter Murphy, Love and Rockets, Tones on Tail, Daniel Ash, David J

I bought this because I like Bauhaus and post-punk in general, though the Bauhaus songs were the only tracks I knew on this disc

Disintegration

The Cure

I personally prefer Wish to Disintegration, but I'm not turning down the Cure!

Galore

The Cure

One of the CDs in my dad's collection, it has some of my favorite Cure tracks and a bunch of them have extra instrumentation for this eddition :D


American Utopia

David Byrne

I'm not super familiar with David Byrne's solo work, but I'm a huge Talking Heads fan so I picked up this CD as well as another one which isn't pictured because I haven't listened to it yet.

Though honestly, I'm not a huge fan of the stuff on this album :P it lacks a lot of the engaging instrumentation that I love from Talking Heads.

Steady Diet of Nothing

Fugazi

I wasn'y too familiar with this particular Fugazi album when i bought it, but I really like the Fugazi songs that I do know. It has a lot less complexity than their later music but I'm always into Fugazi lyric writing

Experience Hendrix (Best of Jimi Hendrix)

Jimi Hendrix

This compilation disc has some of my favorite Jimi Hendrix songs


t.i.a.p.f.y.h.

Left at London

Burned for me by my friend (thanks Noah!) since I love this album but I'm pretty sure it hasn't been officially sold as a CD. Otherwise I would've bought the official version

Mezmerize

System of a Down

Unfortunately I can't get a whole lot of milage out of this album since it's not too parent-friendly lmfao

The Age of Adz

Sufjan Stevens

From my Dad's collection, as are the other Sufjan Stevens CDs on this page. Good as fuck album


All Delighted People

Sufjan Stevens

Good EP

Illinoise

Sufjan Stevens

Masterpiece album to be honest. I am so happy to have this ^_^

Sand in the Vaseline (Talking Heads Popular Favorites)

Talking Heads

I'm such a huge Talking Heads fan. I love these songs!!!!!!!


Here Comes Science

They Might Be Giants

This is one of the CDs I got from my parents' collection. I was pretty much raised with this album as a kid (along with 'Here Come the 123s', but 'Here Comes Science' moreso i think) so listening to it is always full of nostalgia. They're kids songs yeah but like.... I will never not love 'Why Does The Sun Shine?'

Apollo 18

They Might Be Giants

Not too familiar with this particular TMBG album but I always like TMBG!

Inland Territory

Vienna Teng

REALLY UNDERRATED ALBUM! If you're reading this go give it a listen if you like folksy indie music with emotional and personal lyric writing and a variety of moods, generally melancholic


Violent Femmes (Self Titled)

Violent Femmes

My dad says that Violent Femmes songs sound like their instruments are falling apart (he's also a fan)

Punk You

Variety (Artists Listed in notes)

Full musician list: Generation X, The Damned, The Buzzcocks, X-Ray Spex, Adam & The Ants, Siouxsie & The Banshees, Cockney Rejects, Wire, Stiff Little Fingers, The Stranglers, 999, Fischer-Z, Tom Robinson Band, Bow Wow Wow, Rezillos, Blondie, Killing Joke

I definitely like some of the songs on here much more than others, but I like punk music and I like variety, so I can't complain